dl dl


        Home | News | Research | People | Publications | Resources | Photos | Covers
  

 

Yan Lab Members

Faculty
haopic Hao Yan, Milton D. Glick Distinguished Professor
Director, Center for Molecular Design and Biomimetics
Ph.D., New York University, 2001
Office: BDA 124B Phone: (480)727-8570
Email: hao.yan@asu.edu
Theme of research: Structural DNA nanotechnology;
DNA-directed self-assembly
Yan Yan Liu, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University, 2000

Office: BDA 130A Phone: (480)727-0397  
Email: yan_liu@asu.edu
Theme of research: Nano-photonics and electronics
Administration
Kristen Kristen Lee
Project Coordinator Research
Email: kblee@asu.edu
Research Professional
Fei-pic

Fei Zhang, Assistant Research Professor
Email: fei.zhang@asu.edu

Chad

Chad R Simmons
Email: chad.simmons@asu.edu
Theme of research: Biomacromolecule crystallography

Noureddine Fahmi

Nour Eddine Fahmi, Research Scientist
Email: nfahmi@mainex1.asu.edu

xiaodong

Xiaodong Qi, Assistant Research Scientist
Email: xiaodong@asu.edu

Postdoc Fellow
Minghui Minghui Liu
Email: minghui.Liu@asu.edu
zhilei Zhilei Ge
Email: zhilei.ge@asu.edu
xianglan Xiang Lan
Email: xlan7@asu.edu
Shuoxing-pic

Shuoxing Jiang
Email: shuoxing.jiang@asu.edu

Zhi-pic

Zhi Zhao
Email: zzhao71@asu.edu

Graduate Students
Angela-pic

Angela D Edwards
5th Year Graduate Student
Email: Angela.D.Edwards@asu.edu

Saswata-pic

Saswata Banerjee
5th Year Graduate Student
Email: Saswata.Banerjee@asu.edu

yuzhou-pic

Yu Zhou
4th Year Graduate Student
Email: yzhou105@asu.edu

fanhong-pic

Fan Hong
3rd Year Graduate Student
Email: fan.hong.1@asu.edu

swarup

Swarup Dey
2nd Year Graduate Student
Email: sdey15@asu.edu

swarup

Raghu Narayanan Pradeep
2nd Year Graduate Student
Email: rnaraya7@asu.edu

xu

Xu Zhou
1st Year Graduate Student
Email: xu.zhou.5@asu.edu

Undergraduate Student
shaun-pic Shaun Wootten
Email: swootten@asu.edu
Visiting Student
Hengyuan-pic Hengyuan Liu
Email: hy-liu14@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn
Former Members
Kyle Lund (Ph.D. student, 2004-2008)
Senior Research Scientist
U.S. Army

Sherri Rinker (Ph.D. student, 2004-2008)
Research Scientist
AIT Biosciences

Rahul Chhabra (Ph.D. student, 2004-2009)
Scientist
NanoSpeed Diagnostics

Jaswinder Sharma (Ph.D. student, 2005-2009)
Staff Scientist
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Yonggang Ke (Ph.D. student, 2005-2009)
Assistant Professor
Georgie Institute of Technology and Emory University

Chenxiang Lin (Ph.D. student, 2005-2009)
Assistant Professor
Yale Universtiy

Zhe Li (Ph.D. student, 2007-2012)
Postdoc Fellow
Yale Universtiy

Suchetan Pal (Ph.D. student, 2008-2012)
Postdoc Fellow
Sloan Kettering Cancer research Institute

Dongran Han (Ph.D. student, 2009-2013)
Postdoc Fellow
Harvard Medical School

Xiaowei Liu (Ph.D. student, 2008-2013)
Postdoc Fellow
Arizona State University

Zhao Zhao (Ph.D. student, 2008-2013)
Postdoc Fellow
Harvard Medical School

Anirban Samanta (Ph.D. student, 2009-2014)
Postdoc Fellow
Naval Research Laboratory

Wei Li (Ph.D. student, 2009-2014)
Postdoc Fellow
California Institute of Technology

Xixi Wei (Ph.D. student, 2008-2014)
Research Scientist
Caris Life Sciences

Palash Dutta (Ph.D. student, 2009-2014)
Postdoc Fellow
Georgia Tech and Emory University

Yuhe Yang (Ph.D. student, 2011-2016)
Postdoc Fellow
Scripps Research Institute

Junping Zhang (Postdoc, 2005-2006)
Research Scientist, Nanomaterial Scientist
Carestream Company, Minnesota, USA

Qiangbin Wang (Postdoc, 2006-2008)
Professor
Suzhou Institute of Nano-Tech and Nano-Bionics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Suzhou, P. R. China

Baoquan Ding (Assistant research professor, 2009-2010)
Professor
National Center for Nanosciences and Technology, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing, P. R. China

Reji Vargahes (Postdoc, 2010-2011)
Assitant Professor
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research

Andre Pinheiro (Postdoc, 2009-2012)

Zhengtao Deng (Assistant research professor, 2009-2012)
Professor
Nanjing University

Yang Yang (Postdoc, 2010-2012)
Postdoc
Yale

Jinglin Fu (Postdoc, 2010-2013)
Assistant Professor
Rutgers University

Yang Xu (Postdoc, 2011-2012)
Associate Professor
Cancer Institute and Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Science, Beijing, P.R. China.

Ryan Nangreave (Postdoc, 2012-2013)
Teaching Staff
ASU Lake Havasu

Jeanette Nangreave (Research Scientist, 2011-2014)
Teaching Staff
ASU Lake Havasu

Sarah Henry (Postdoc, 2013-2015)

Yen-ting Lai (Postdoc, 2014-2015)
Postdoc
National Institute of Health

Alessio Andreoni (Postdoc, 2013-2016)

Bryan Wei (Exchange student, Summer 2008-Srping 2009)
Professor, Tsinghua University, Beijing, P. R. China

Casper Andersen(Exchange student, 2007-2008)

Kasper Jahn(Exchange student, 2008-2009)

Zhilei Ge(Exchange student, Summer 2011-Spring 2013)
Assistant Professor, Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, P. R. China

Yuanchen Dong (Exchange student, 2013-2014)

Guoliang Ke (Exchange student, 2014-2015)

Danielle Niren (Undergraduate student, 2009-2010)

Eric Smith (Undergraduate student, 2013-2015)

Lucas Johnson (Undergraduate student, 2017-2017)

Ashley Hunt (Undergraduate student, 2013-2015)

James H Wang (High school inern, 2006-2008)

Tom Boundy (High school intern, 2008-2009)

Nickie Seto (High school intern, 2009-2010)